A Foot Stool, a Bench, and a Pretty Vanity Chair

These are the most recent things I’ve taken to Main Street Memorables.

Pretty Pink Vanity Chair and Pillow

This pretty pink vanity chair has a pink leather-like cover topped with a reversible tufted pillow. The flocking butterflies flips over to reveal pretty polka dots.

Pink Zebra Bench

The pink zebra print cover tops a very sturdy white bench. The foam top is about 5 inches thick and very firm. Very comfy addition to a bedroom, bath or anywhere else you need extra seating.

Bamboo Foot Stool with Reversible Pillow

This retro bamboo foot stool can add some fun to your decor.

Bamboo Foot Stool and Reversible Pillow

Here’s the reverse of the pillow.

See anything you like or does this trigger some ideas for your home?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 19:50:14

    Love love the pink vanity stool. That’s a pretty cool idea for the cushion that I will have to try to spice up my decor! I want to say that I happen along your site in my search for background info for the vanity stool. Do you know who makes this particular stool? I read your bio and love what you do. I’m new starting out and love recycling old things while adding a personal touch for my own use!

    Vintage Garden Bench ~ Updated


    I also LOVE this blue bench. How did you clean up the rust? Color it blue? I would love to know some ideas of how to clean up rusted metal frames.

    Like

    Reply

    • Jan
      Jul 23, 2012 @ 08:15:31

      Hi Jenny,
      No, I don’t know who made the little metal stool. Since I did that one I’ve come across some others and they’re always different curves in the back. I think it’s a generic design a lot of furniture makers turned out.
      And as to the blue garden bench. I first used a stiff whisk broom to sweep away all the spider webs and then I used a wire brush to scrub the rusty spots. It wasn’t totally rusted out, just a few spots here and there. Then I wiped it down with a damp rag to clean off all the dirt and rust flakes before painting.
      Thanks for looking and thanks for commenting!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment