Effie’s Makeover

Well, Effie the Elephant was cute before, but now she’s just too, too, two times as cute.

Effie the Felt Elephant on JanMadeIt 1

Just seemed like she needed a hair bow and a bright flowery blanket with appliques and lots of embroidery.

Effie the Felt Elephant on JanMadeIt 2

I just can’t seem to leave well-enough alone. Now all my other critters look naked.

Might have to do something about that. If so, I’ll be figuring out how to make little bitty hats, scarves, and other teeny tiny fashion accessories.

What d’ya think? Better with clothes, or without?

Jan

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. juliascreativeyear
    Oct 24, 2017 @ 03:12:50

    Yay! I absolutely LOVE the blanket, and I’m glad you went for the hair bow

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Oct 24, 2017 @ 06:30:43

    Thanks, Julia!
    It’s funny how she was “fine” when I finished, but when I put that bow in front of her ear she looked naked and I had to make her a little blanket.
    Jan

    Like

    Reply

  3. brennacrocheter
    Oct 24, 2017 @ 07:08:31

    Adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. swimqween
    Oct 24, 2017 @ 08:20:21

    Hi Aunt Jan it is Riley
    Now that I have seen your elephant like that I am thinking your other critters might feel left out☹️ Your elephant is so so cute

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Jan
      Oct 24, 2017 @ 19:09:03

      Thanks, Riley. Yeah, I need to pull them all out and see if anyone else needs a makeover too. Don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings!
      Aunt Jan

      Like

      Reply

  5. Emma
    Oct 25, 2017 @ 20:35:24

    So adorable! this blanket is super cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Robin
    Oct 26, 2017 @ 07:39:21

    With! Cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment