Country Christmas Wreaths

Once upon a time I came across a couple of small “store-bought” wreaths. I think they were in a box of craft supplies I got at an estate sale. These machine wrapped wreaths are a dime-a-dozen at craft stores these days.

I decided they’d been sitting around my house long enough, so I pulled out some vintage lace and buttons to dress them up.

IMG_0406.JPG

These six-inch wreaths are just the right size to decorate some of the small spaces in your house. In the guest bathroom for instance, they would make a nice little frame for a fragile vintage ornament.

In  a kid-friendly space this would be the perfect perch for a little elf to keep an eye on things.

You could hang them on a really large tree as an ornament. On a smaller tree one would make a charming little tree topper.

IMG_0400.JPG

I’ll include pictures and show you what I mean if they end up in my Etsy shop.

Anybody interested?

Leave a Reply

