Chunky Crocheted Bracelets

I love wearing bracelets, so here’s what I’ve been up to lately. I added these to my Etsy shop, The Little Blue Trunk, this morning.

Chunky Crocheted Bracelet on The Little Blue Trunk on Etsy

I used a couple of vintage buttons to tie off the red one and a gigantic vintage bead for the gray one.

Chunky Crocheted Bracelet on The Little Blue Trunk on Etsy

Then I used some leftovers to make this wrap bracelet to go with the gray.

IMG_0016.JPG

It looks good paired with the chunky gray crochet.

IMG_0008.JPGI used bias tape on piping cord, some of it rescued from an ugly pillow. They are assembled with crochet thread and pearl embroidery thread. I bought the embroidery thread new, but everything else is made with rescued and recycled materials.

I have a few more to finish and photograph: a blue, red and gold paisley, medium blue with huge mother of pearl button, light purple and a skinny charcoal gray wrap.

Be sure to follow my Etsy shop to see the new ones when I finish them.

I’ll be adding bling to the ones I make next, beads and vintage jewelry will turn up the heat.

Tell me what colors you’d like to see these in. They sky’s the limit!

Jan

Leave a Reply

