The Little Blue Trunk ~ Sale Number Two, and Over 300 Favorite Me!

I made my second sale on etsy last week.  YAY!  It was this cute little bobble dog. He’s off to a new family.

Vintage Dog  Bobble Head on Little Blue Trunk on etsy 5

I’m also up to 338 shop views, and 324 favorites! I’m aggressively following and favoriting all sorts of wonderful things that are out there which brings more people to find my shop.

I listed a half-dozen or so more items last night and am up to 41. Pretty puny compared to many shops, but I’m working on it. I’ve added a new section, Vintage Ephemera, to my shop starting with a few advertisements from the 70s.

How about this ad for Camel cigarettes? In the ad copy I was surprised they suggested the geeky looking guy was wearing his IQ on his shirt. Along with a couple more ads, I will be listing more paper today. Some postcards, Christmas card, open house invitation, and a Handbook for Farmers and Ranchers, all from the 60s.

IMG_9039.JPG

I listed a couple more toddler shirt pillow makeovers. These soft pillows are perfect for a toddler pillow fight! And they’re a good size to keep in the car. Cram one around the edges of the car seat to prop up a flopped over sleepy traveler.

IMG_8475.JPG

And I’m listing my recycled jeans baby bibs and baby slippers. I’ve got these kerchief bibs,—great for droolers—and other bibs appliqued and trimmed with vintage eyelet, rick rack, and other fun stuff. You can find lots of baby bibs on etsy, but looks like these baby slippers are only from me. I need to think of a cute name for them.

Recycled Jeans Baby Bib and Booties on The Little Blue Trunk on etsy

Now that I’m getting into a rhythm with it watch for new listings every day.

Jan

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: This is Ephemera | Jan Made It

Leave a Reply

