Denim Ottoman Makeover

Another salvaged footstool is finished. Check it out.

Denim Ottoman Madeover on Jan Made It

The fabric was 50 cents a yard a couple of years ago at Hancock’s. I bought the last of the bolt  and ended up with about three yards. I still have a couple of yards left.

I hadn’t used the fabric yet because I couldn’t decide which side I wanted to show, and the ottoman gave me a place to show off both sides.

Denim Ottoman Madeover on Jan Made It

Here’s the before picture. I can see why someone would throw it away. It’s not quite as old as the first ottoman I recycled. It’s got great bones, as they say.  Very sturdy. I think it’s from the 70s maybe?

Ratty Footstool Makeover on Jan Made It

No wheels on this one. Just nice square wood mid-century looking legs.

Denim Ottoman Madeover on Jan Made It

I got better with the “seam” on this one, so no need to hide it. It’s also firm enough to do double duty as a coffee table. Just place a large serving tray on top and you’re good to go with a few snacks.

What do you guys think?

Is this something you’d prop your feet on?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allie
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 01:01:48

    I totally love this!! You really should get your Etsy shop up and running. You would be so popular! Every piece is unique, and that’s what makes them awesome 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. djdidit
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 06:01:01

    I agree with Allie….get it up and going girl! It is really nice looking. Looks like you got theottomans whipped. I know where there is another one or two. Good job on the choice of fabrics and the finished product..DJ

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

