Two Ladder-Back Chairs

Here are the two chairs I promised in a recent post. I paid just a few bucks for one chair, and the other one was rescued from a dumpster. They are available in my booth at the Cleveland County Fairgrounds this weekend.

I painted them back in the summer and could never find just the right fabric to finish them. I didn’t know what I was looking for until a friend was getting rid of a piece of upholstery fabric a couple of weeks ago.

Ladder-Back Chairs on JanMadeIt

I knew immediately it would look good on the pale gray ladder-back chair.

Gray Ladder-Back Chair on JanMadeIt

Then I was delighted to realize it was also a perfect match for the pale green ladder-back.

Green Ladder-Back Chair on JanMadeIt

I intended these to go with a primitive drop-leaf kitchen table I acquired about the same time, but I haven’t painted the table yet and I need to get these out of the house. I’ll find something else for the table since these seat covers aren’t quite primitive-kitchen-table-style, but it’s perfect for this set.

These sturdy comfortable chairs can go in any room in the house. Pull them up to a game table or use for extra seating in the dining room. They’re small enough to fit under a small student desk or use in a breakfast nook. Where would you put them to use?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 1960s Era Ottoman Makeover « Jan Made It

Leave a Reply

