Flower Power Side Table

Flower Power!

Here’s a little novelty table I started on New Year’s Eve.

Flower Power Table

It’s just the right size to be an end table, a coffee table, a bedside table, or a little tea-table for a tea party.  Now that I think about it, I might have a little tea set I could display with it.

Flower Power Table on JanMadeIt

I have this at the Flea Market at the Cleveland County Fairgrounds here in Norman. We’re open from 8–5 every Friday and Saturday until sometime in February.

Flower Power Table on JanMadeIt

I didn’t set out to create this chippy base, but I really like it.

This “all wood” table is actually made out of particle board which is why I went so all-out on the painting. I figured I could repaint and start over if it turned out not to be so great. I had no idea I would love it so much.

Flower Power Table on JanMadeIt

It looked pretty good after Stage One (above) on New Year’s Eve, but I really like it after Stage Two.

Flower Power Table on JanMadeIt

I used at least four shades of pink, two shades of purple, five shades of yellow/orange/red, and one Key Lime Green! Can’t wait to find a piece of real wood to work on.

If I still have it after the weekend, I might paint a chair or two to match. I think an adult chair and a child’s chair would make a great trio. What do you think?

I’ve linked this post to Redoux Interiors. Check it out!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 09:18:19

    I painted some stools yesterday that pale in comparison to yours. Your little table is wonderful.

    Like

    Reply

    • Jan
      Jan 05, 2013 @ 08:49:41

      H Carol,
      Thanks so much! And I pinned your stools. I love them! In fact a friend is “getting rid” of a couple and if she has no takers at the end of the day today (we’re set up at a local flea market) I’m going to abscond with them and follow your lead. My mind is buzzing with words I want to use. And I want to try the polka dots you mentioned. I put a fleur-de-lis on top of a little footstool not long ago, https://janmadeit.wordpress.com/2012/09/28/paint-with-fonts/, and sort of traced it instead of going the stencil route.
      By the way, I tried to comment on your post but couldn’t get a comment box to open up. But I’m following you now so I won’t miss your next project!
      Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!
      Jan

      Like

      Reply

  2. djdidit
    Jan 07, 2013 @ 05:55:27

    Pictures just don’t do it justice. Dianna It is so cute!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Little Ladybug Footstool « Jan Made It

Leave a Reply

