Some of My Random Projects at the Flea Market

Have you heard emerald is the Pantone color of the year for 2013?

Emeraldl Green Shutter Door

I don’t know if the green I put on this shutter is the exact Pantone color, but it certainly is green. It’s 24 inches wide and can be used as a door if you want to add hinges, or you can lean it up against a wall and use it to display or organize a few things.

Round Storage Tote and Vintage Granny Afghan

How about this round storage tote? It’s 15 inches tall and about 13 inches across. I added grommets and fashioned a fabric handle so it’s easy to tote around. You can cram it with afghans and throws in the living room, or use it to pick up and tote toys out from underfoot. It’s ample enough to hide video game controllers, games and all the cords that can tangle across the floor.

Lidded Storage Box and Vintage Afghan

This cube storage container is about eleven inches in all directions. Check out the 70s vintage granny afghan with avocado green and harvest gold!

Some Footstools and a Bench

Here are a few of my footstools and a wood bench. The bench is about 19 inches tall, 10 inches from front to back and 56 inches long. Right now it’s painted a soft yellow on the inside with a pretty purple on the outside. If this doesn’t work for you I can paint it any color. It will look best with a shabby sort of paint job because of the rustic nature of the wood used to build it.

Three Footstools on Jan Made It

Here are three little footstools all stacked up.

Lap Desk and Footstools on Jan Made It

This handy lap desk is 16 x 20 inches and custom-painted all ready for a sick day. There’s a recess for a soft drink to sooth a scratchy throat and a little frame around the edge will keep crayons or Legos or other small items from sliding into the sheets or under the couch cushions.

I’m taking more pictures and will be posting them soon. If there’s something you’re in the market for let me know and I’ll see what I have that might fit the bill.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. djdidit
    Dec 30, 2012 @ 07:47:16

    Great post! I am going to be a “Cow Prod” if that is what it takes to get you in gear! There are NO excuses. You have an amazing talent! USE IT!!!!!! I don’t want you to sit around “getting arount TUIT”. If you don’t like me pushing just say so and I will get off your back. Love Ya! Care about you and I get really mad when I see you doing nothing to save yourself!!! DJ

    >________________________________ > From: Jan Made It >To: redfishdj@sbcglobal.net >Sent: Saturday, December 29, 2012 2:05 PM >Subject: [New post] Some of My Random Projects at the Flea Market > > WordPress.com >Jan posted: “Have you heard emerald is the Pantone color of the year for 2013? I don’t know if the green I put on this shutter is the exact Pantone color, but it certainly is green. It’s 24 inches wide and can be used as a door if you want to add hinges, or you” >

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

