70s Vintage Fabric Pops This Upcycled Bistro Chair

I’ve been busy as a bee getting some junky old flea market finds cleaned up and ready to sell. Lots of footstools, a piano bench, small tables, bistro chairs. No time to show them all right now, but you can see more on my Flickr Feed. My user name over there is Jcristi.

Jan's Flea Market Booth October 7

I got that authentic 70s vintage fabric from MeMe, my ex-husband’s grandmother. I have some more and I am going to hoard it like mad. Making sure to use it only when it’s perfect for the re-do.

That small Key Lime table was really ragged when I got it, but I’m delighted with the way it turned out. I had it in mind for a kids room. It’s perfect for games, Legos, or a tea party. But now it also looks great as a side table with this bistro chair.

Check out the “as is” red trunk in the background. It’s in great shape inside and I love the “Jimmy” painted on the top.

And how about that drop leaf coffee table to the right. great for family game night. It’s also “as is” for now.

This is just the tip of the iceberg, so if you’re in Norman this weekend, come see me. The Just Between Friends Norman Sale is setting up this weekend so if you’re dropping off clothes or volunteering to set up the event you can find me on the left when you go through the curtain to get to the bathrooms.

Leave a Reply

